Pee Chee

I spied some gorgeous peaches at the co-op the other day and suddenly remembered that tomorrow brings a) an employee’s birthday and b) another employee’s farewell soiree AND I had promised my staff that I would bring something sweet.  Rather than bake a cake (expected, boring), I felt inspired to use that luscious fruit in something simple.

Like a tart.

IMG_0193

Using this as a bit of a guide, and instead of making a free-form galette, I lined my 11″ round tart pan with defrosted puff pastry.  Slathered some peach preserves on top.  Sliced up five ripe, juicy peaches.  Made a pretty spiral pattern.  Brushed the whole impressive mess with Earth Balance and sprinkled with raw sugar.  Into the oven at 350 degrees for about 40 minutes it went.

Voila!

IMG_0194

Splendid!

IMG_0199

(And here’s another shot, just because.)

IMG_0198

handwriting

3 responses to “Pee Chee

  1. That looks gorgeous! and mouth watering, and juicy!

  2. looks gorgeous! May I nibble…. 😉

  3. You may! But you missed it!

Leave a Reply

