Tra la la

The day started with a watery smoothie.

Nothing is less appealing than a watery smoothie, no?  Ughhh.

Still, kinda pretty.

IMG_0107

(1 T. soy protein powder, 1 c. unsweetened (not vanilla!) almond milk, 1/2 frozen banana, 1 c. frozen mixed berries, 1 T. oat bran, 1 squirt agave nectar, a few ice cubes, a cup or more of water — if only because nothing seemed to be mixing well.  Tomorrow?  No water.  That blender will just have to earn its keep!)

IMG_0110

See?  Ice.  I need a new blender.  If you’d like to buy me a Vita-Mix, I won’t grumble.

And then it was a Larabar for that mid-day snack, prior to Pilates.  It was necessary, because that dang icy smoothie didn’t fill me up worth a darn.

IMG_0112

Went to Pilates.  Good good good.  Didn’t sweat much, though, and so maybe I didn’t really WORK OUT.  I usually sweat watching television, so the lack of sweat worries me.

Gobbled my vit-a-mins.

IMG_0114

Ate my lunch.  (Whole wheat sandwich thins, Dr. P’s Cali Burger, organic green leaf lettuce, Sriracha, spicy mustard.)

IMG_0116

Oh, and these.

IMG_0122

And then at 4pm-ish, I had some tomatoes and mozzarella cheese, pretending that it was a big o’ sandwich.

IMG_0118

On the way to the train after work, I passed Bryant Park, where individuals were engaging in some FREE YOGA.

What follows is some of my favorite pictures of individuals engaging in free yoga, like, EVER.

IMG_0124

IMG_0125

IMG_0127

IMG_0126

(Especially Mr. I’ll Take A Nap, Ladies, While You Work Out.)

Heading home on the B train.

IMG_0128

Now waiting for the Q.

IMG_0131

Oh, here it comes.

IMG_0133

My neighborhood.  (Yeah, my Brooklyn actually does look like Athens, GA / Main Street USA.  Nice, right?)

IMG_0135

IMG_0144

IMG_0140

IMG_0141

See y’all tomorrow!

handwriting

7 responses to “Tra la la

  1. where the heck do you live in brooklyn? looks so amazing.

  2. Hi Jaime!

    I live in Kensington, right on the border of Ditmas Park/Victorian Flatbush. Yes, it is amazing! It’s the closest thing to non-NYC I’ve found in NYC.

  3. Larabars are my favorite!

  4. HAHAHA those yoga photo’s are the funniest thing I have seen!! Awesome

  5. Debra, I LOVE Larabars. I have a new favorite flavor: Peanut Butter & Jelly. Have you tried it yet?

    Nicole: Thank you! I agree: hilarious. 🙂

    Thank you both for writing!

  6. Ahh, do you live in Ditmas? We’re neighbors! Let me know if you found the chia seeds.

    As for blenders – hoof it to the new JC Penney’s and get their version of the bullet. It’s $30 and they have all these coupons out since they just opened. Seriously. I just got one.

  7. Hi Tina!

    I live in Kensington, so, yes, we are neighbors! Still on the hunt for those chia seeds.

    Thanks for the tip re: blenders. Where is the new JC Penney’s?!

    (Must. Get. New. Blender.)

Leave a Reply

