Playing catsup

You know what this blog needs?  This blog needs more pitch-yaahss.  Yes, indeed.

My lunch yesterday was a Dr. Praeger’s California Burger wrap, but I had to tote said burger separately, mais oui, so that I could heat it up without wilting the greens.  Peep the construction the night before:

Sriracha and spicy mustard with Parm on a multi-grain tortilla!

IMG_0060-1

Romaine and baby spinach!

IMG_0061-1

Mmmm!  Greens!

IMG_0062-1

Honestly, the Overnight Oatmeal Smoothie held me over for hours, so I didn’t eat the sucker ’til around 2pm-ish.  Had some coffee and tucked away an apple for later.

IMG_0065-1

Seriously “Office Space”, no?

Today I treated myself to some cherries from the coop (yes, I’m finally a member!), my first sugar plum from the Grand Army Plaza Greenmarket, and a deeeeeeeeelicious scoop of Jamaican Grape Nut ice cream on a sugar cone from Bittersweet.  I mean, hey!  I walked to the gym, powered through an hour of Total Body Conditioning, and walked to Ft. Greene, so…

IMG_0074-1

IMG_0076-1

Yes, it was deserved.

Oh oh oh!  But before all of that (but after the grueling yet satisfying gym workout), I met my ol’ pal Rippy for brunch at Moim in Park Slope.

Eh, wait.  It wasn’t really brunch.  It was LUNCH.  (Brunch implies imbibing in a Bloody for me, something I do less often now, I s’pose.)  But, anyhoooo, I ordered kimchee rice with tofu and salad.

IMG_0072-1

It was — how do you say? — just okay.  The tofu was silken and fried tempura-style.  Would have been better if firm and stir-fried until golden.  And four pieces of silken tofu for $1?  Seriously?  Seriously?

We finished the afternoon off at the Brooklyn Flea, and please do notice that I am still in gym attire with gym hair, while Rippy looks on with that stoic Rippy pose.

IMG_0083-1

Must go to Flea again, but with deeper pockets and emptier stomach.

Check out these babies, please.  (Would certainly put that kimchee rice dish to shame, y’know?)

IMG_0080-1

And this menu from this vendor!

IMG_0079-1

Not sure what tonight brings.  Perhaps a drink or two in the ‘hood.  Perhaps an early bedtime, as I have my second weekend trip to the gym (yoga!  yay!) in the morn.

(Incidentally, I spotted a certain judge from the Next Food Network Star at the gym this morning, and while I wanted to inquire as to the results of tomorrow’s next week’s finale, I simply just tried not to stare.)

Hope your Saturday night brings rollickin’ trouble, kids.

handwriting

4 responses to “Playing catsup

  1. i want an asia dog right now!!

  2. angiesappetite

    Just found your blog, Jen!

    What a cool vendor menu…and I’m curious about your Food Network Star judge sighting??

    Can’t wait to see who wins!!

Leave a Reply

